Skip to content
AirfryerHQ

Dual-basket air fryer

Tefal Easy Fry Dual Drawer 8.3L Air Fryer & Grill

Model Easy Fry Dual Drawer 8.3L United Kingdom, European Union

The only manual in this catalogue that publishes DIFFERENT TIMES FOR ITS TWO DRAWERS — which settles a question no other source in the register touches.

AirfryerHQ is an independent information site. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or connected to any appliance manufacturer. Product and brand names are used descriptively to identify appliances readers own, and belong to their respective owners.

Where to get real advice for this machine

Almost everything that changes a cooking answer is a property of the architecture rather than the badge. This is a dual-basket air fryer, and the Dual-basket air fryer page carries the cooking guidance that actually applies to it.

Each drawer behaves as a single basket machine, so times and temperatures transfer across unchanged. What changes is the planning: two foods with different times must be started at different moments, and the synchronise function most of these machines offer does that by delaying the shorter cook rather than by speeding it up. Total capacity is genuinely double, but each individual drawer is often slightly smaller than a comparable single-basket machine.

Does it genuinely air-fry?

Genuine air frying

Genuine. Two independent drawers, each with a removable grid elevating food so air reaches underneath and fat drains clear, each with its own element and fan, and published temperatures to 200°C. The asymmetry between the drawers is a capacity and airflow fact rather than a capability one.

  • Air moves fast, not just around
  • Air reaches every surface of the food
  • Recovers temperature quickly after loading
  • Fat and moisture drain away
  • Reaches genuine browning temperatures

What we know about this machine

Read from Tefal Easy Fry Dual Drawer 8.3L Air Fryer & Grill — Instruction Manual (PDF), retrieved on 2026-08-13.

It has 2 independent drawers, so two foods can cook at different temperatures at once — which buys variety rather than volume. On preheating: has a preheat programme. It is sold as 8.3 litres, which measures the whole drawer including the space above the food that you must not fill.

The figures above are the manufacturer’s. What they mean for cooking is AirfryerHQ’s reading of them, not a measurement — nobody here has run this machine.

Size and capacity

Advertised capacity
8.3 litresA volume, not a cooking area.

Setup and cleaning

Cooking zones
2
Preheating
Has a preheat programme
Supplied with
2 x removable grid, 2 x cooking drawer

In the manual’s own words: The grill function preheats automatically on drawer 1 and tells the user when to add food. The air-fry table publishes no preheat at all — the same mode-dependent split its sibling model states explicitly.

Retrieved from Argos's manual library for Argos product 363/1885.

10 figures we could not establish

Each of these says WHY it is missing. “Not recorded by the sources consulted” means the manufacturer does not publish it in the document we read — not that nobody looked, and not that the figure does not exist.

Usable cooking area
Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published, and this model shows why litres is the wrong number: 8.3 litres split unevenly between two drawers of different capacity tells a reader nothing about what fits in either.
Chamber
Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published.
On the worktop
Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published.
Weight
Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published.
Power
Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not printed in the text layer of the manual read.
Power range as published
Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published.
Temperature range
Not recorded by the sources consulted — No overall range is stated in the copy read.
Adjusts in
Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not stated.
Standby power
Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published by this manufacturer. Only one model in this catalogue publishes a standby figure at all.
Dishwasher safe
Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not stated in the copy read.

What each setting actually does

Read from the manual. The marketing name is what is printed on the panel; the canonical capability is what the mode is in generic terms, so a reader can find advice written for somebody else’s appliance.

On the panelCanonicallyStarts atSettable rangePreheat
GrillGrillNo temperature settingAdjustable, range not publishedYes
  • Grill: Launches a preheating phase automatically when cooking starts, on drawer 1, and displays 'Add' when it has finished.

Error codes and display states

Only what this manufacturer publishes, and only for this manufacturer. A code means whatever the firmware author decided it means, and reading one across from another brand is the commonest way to misdiagnose a fault.

AirfryerHQ does not hold this code for this manufacturer. That is a statement about this catalogue and not about your appliance: most manufacturers publish no code table at all, and a code's meaning is specific to the firmware that produced it. Do not read a meaning across from another brand — check your own manual, and contact the manufacturer if it is not in there.

Cleaning this model

The parts this architecture has, what collects on each, and what its own manual permits. Full methods and prohibitions are on the cleaning pages.

Every part, what collects on it, how often it needs doing, and whether it may go in a dishwasher on the models AirfryerHQ holds manuals for.
PartWhat is on itHow oftenDishwasher
BasketOrdinary residue after cookingAfter every useDishwasher safe on the models we hold
BasketBurnt-on residueWhen it needs itDepends on your model — check the manual
BasketOrdinary residue after cookingAfter every useDepends on your model — check the manual
BasketStuck foodWhen it needs itDepends on your model — check the manual
Crisper plateLooking after the coatingWhen it needs itDepends on your model — check the manual
DrawerGreasy filmAfter every useDishwasher safe on the models we hold
Interior of the chamberGreasy filmAfter every useNot removable, so the question does not arise
Interior of the chamberGreasy filmAbout weeklyNot removable, so the question does not arise
Interior of the chamberLingering smellWhen it needs itNot removable, so the question does not arise
Heating element areaCarbonised depositAbout monthlyNot removable, so the question does not arise
Fan and air intakeGreasy filmAbout monthlyNot removable, so the question does not arise
Exterior and bodyGreasy filmAbout weeklyNot removable, so the question does not arise
Controls and displayGreasy filmAbout weeklyNot removable, so the question does not arise

The manual permits an oven dish in silicone, stainless steel, aluminium or terracotta, and instructs cleaning after every use.

Replaceable parts

AirfryerHQ holds no part records for Tefal Easy Fry Dual Drawer 8.3L Air Fryer & Grill. That is a statement about this catalogue rather than about the appliance: every air fryer has a basket and most have a crisper plate, and the manual read for this model does not enumerate them in a way we could record. What can be replaced, and what to ask for covers the general case, including where to find the model number a parts desk will ask you for.

Recall and safety status

No recall known to us at the review date

No entry for this model was found in the OPSS product safety register when it was searched for air fryers on 13 August 2026. That is a statement about that search and not a clearance.

No verified recall or safety notice is currently recorded in AirfryerHQ for this appliance. That is a statement about this catalogue and not about the product: AirfryerHQ holds a small number of checked alerts and is not a copy of the UK register. Check the authority's own register before concluding that an appliance is unaffected.

The Office for Product Safety and Standards publishes the UK register of product safety alerts, reports and recalls on GOV.UK, and Electrical Safety First operates a recall checker for electrical appliances. Registering an appliance with its manufacturer is what makes a direct notification possible.

Finding the manual

Every cooking row is split by drawer. Where a figure below is scoped to this model it says which drawer it came from, because the manufacturer's own numbers differ between them.

About this model

An 8.3-litre dual-drawer machine whose cooking guide splits every row by drawer. Drawer 1 takes up to 1.4kg of frozen fries in 25-40 minutes; drawer 2 takes up to 800g in 25-35. The whole chicken row is drawer 1 only. That is a manufacturer stating in its own numbers that the two halves of a dual-basket machine are not interchangeable, which every dual-basket cooking page in this product can now say with a citation behind it.

Owning this machine

The questions that come after the cooking.