Dual-basket air fryer
Cookworks 9L Dual Air Fryer
Model KDF-5577DTW — United Kingdom
A 9-litre retailer own-brand dual basket, 2600W, whose manual carries the longest cooking chart of any read for this catalogue.
AirfryerHQ is an independent information site. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or connected to any appliance manufacturer. Product and brand names are used descriptively to identify appliances readers own, and belong to their respective owners.
Where to get real advice for this machine
Almost everything that changes a cooking answer is a property of the architecture rather than the badge. This is a dual-basket air fryer, and the Dual-basket air fryer page carries the cooking guidance that actually applies to it.
Each drawer behaves as a single basket machine, so times and temperatures transfer across unchanged. What changes is the planning: two foods with different times must be started at different moments, and the synchronise function most of these machines offer does that by delaying the shorter cook rather than by speeding it up. Total capacity is genuinely double, but each individual drawer is often slightly smaller than a comparable single-basket machine.
Does it genuinely air-fry?
Genuine air frying
Assessed by architecture: a dual-drawer machine with frying trays and crisper racks, element and fan above the food, and a non-stick chamber the manual warns against scraping. Fast air and air reaching every surface are met by construction. No measurement of this specific model has been made by AirfryerHQ.
- Air moves fast, not just around
- Air reaches every surface of the food
- Recovers temperature quickly after loading
- Fat and moisture drain away
- Reaches genuine browning temperatures
What we know about this machine
Read from Cookworks 9L Dual Air Fryer KDF-5577DTW — Instruction Manual (PDF), retrieved on 2026-08-13.
It is rated at 2600 W, which is toward the top of the domestic range and means it recovers temperature quickly after cold food goes in. It has 2 independent drawers, so two foods can cook at different temperatures at once — which buys variety rather than volume. It runs from 50°C to 200°C, and the low end is genuinely useful: it is enough to dehydrate, prove dough or hold food warm. On preheating: has a preheat programme. It is sold as 9 litres, which measures the whole drawer including the space above the food that you must not fill.
The figures above are the manufacturer’s. What they mean for cooking is AirfryerHQ’s reading of them, not a measurement — nobody here has run this machine.
Size and capacity
- Advertised capacity
- 9 litresA volume, not a cooking area.
Power and heat
- Power
- 2600 W
- Temperature range
- 50–200°C
Setup and cleaning
- Cooking zones
- 2
- Preheating
- Has a preheat programme
- Supplied with
- Frying trays, Crisper racks
In the manual’s own words: A Preheat preset that runs 3 minutes at 180°C — identical to the Tower T17088's, one of several signs the two badges sit on a common platform.
Retrieved from Argos's manual library for Argos product 148/6630. Cookworks is Argos's own brand; the manual names the manufacturer only by model number KDF-5577DTW.
8 figures we could not establish
Each of these says WHY it is missing. “Not recorded by the sources consulted” means the manufacturer does not publish it in the document we read — not that nobody looked, and not that the figure does not exist.
- Usable cooking area
- Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published.
- Chamber
- Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published.
- On the worktop
- Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published.
- Weight
- Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published.
- Power range as published
- Not applicable — A single rated figure is published.
- Adjusts in
- Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not stated.
- Standby power
- Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not published by this manufacturer. Only one model in this catalogue publishes a standby figure at all.
- Dishwasher safe
- Not recorded by the sources consulted — Not stated. The manual describes hand-washing the trays and racks and warns against metal utensils and abrasives on the non-stick coating.
What each setting actually does
Read from the manual. The marketing name is what is printed on the panel; the canonical capability is what the mode is in generic terms, so a reader can find advice written for somebody else’s appliance.
| On the panel | Canonically | Starts at | Settable range | Preheat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fries | Air fry | 200°C, 18 min | 50–200°C | Not stated |
| Drumsticks | Roast | 200°C, 20 min | 50–200°C | Not stated |
| Steak | Grill | 180°C, 12 min | 50–200°C | Not stated |
| Cakes | Bake | 160°C, 25 min | 50–200°C | Not stated |
Error codes and display states
Only what this manufacturer publishes, and only for this manufacturer. A code means whatever the firmware author decided it means, and reading one across from another brand is the commonest way to misdiagnose a fault.
AirfryerHQ does not hold this code for this manufacturer. That is a statement about this catalogue and not about your appliance: most manufacturers publish no code table at all, and a code's meaning is specific to the firmware that produced it. Do not read a meaning across from another brand — check your own manual, and contact the manufacturer if it is not in there.
Cleaning this model
The parts this architecture has, what collects on each, and what its own manual permits. Full methods and prohibitions are on the cleaning pages.
| Part | What is on it | How often | Dishwasher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basket | Ordinary residue after cooking | After every use | Dishwasher safe on the models we hold |
| Basket | Burnt-on residue | When it needs it | Depends on your model — check the manual |
| Basket | Ordinary residue after cooking | After every use | Depends on your model — check the manual |
| Basket | Stuck food | When it needs it | Depends on your model — check the manual |
| Crisper plate | Looking after the coating | When it needs it | Depends on your model — check the manual |
| Drawer | Greasy film | After every use | Dishwasher safe on the models we hold |
| Interior of the chamber | Greasy film | After every use | Not removable, so the question does not arise |
| Interior of the chamber | Greasy film | About weekly | Not removable, so the question does not arise |
| Interior of the chamber | Lingering smell | When it needs it | Not removable, so the question does not arise |
| Heating element area | Carbonised deposit | About monthly | Not removable, so the question does not arise |
| Fan and air intake | Greasy film | About monthly | Not removable, so the question does not arise |
| Exterior and body | Greasy film | About weekly | Not removable, so the question does not arise |
| Controls and display | Greasy film | About weekly | Not removable, so the question does not arise |
Replaceable parts
AirfryerHQ holds no part records for Cookworks 9L Dual Air Fryer. That is a statement about this catalogue rather than about the appliance: every air fryer has a basket and most have a crisper plate, and the manual read for this model does not enumerate them in a way we could record. What can be replaced, and what to ask for covers the general case, including where to find the model number a parts desk will ask you for.
Recall and safety status
Recall status not checked
No verified recall or safety notice is currently recorded in AirfryerHQ for this appliance. That is a statement about this catalogue and not about the product: AirfryerHQ holds a small number of checked alerts and is not a copy of the UK register. Check the authority's own register before concluding that an appliance is unaffected.
The Office for Product Safety and Standards publishes the UK register of product safety alerts, reports and recalls on GOV.UK, and Electrical Safety First operates a recall checker for electrical appliances. Registering an appliance with its manufacturer is what makes a direct notification possible.
AirfryerHQ has no recall data feed and has not checked. That is not a clean bill of health — it is an absence of checking, and it is recorded as one. Check the manufacturer’s own recall page and your national product-safety register.
Finding the manual
The cooking chart runs to roughly sixty rows across poultry, beef, pork, lamb, fish, frozen foods and vegetables, most qualified by weight or cut dimension. Times are single figures rather than ranges, which makes them checkable and also means the manufacturer is publishing a point estimate for a process that genuinely varies.
About this model
An Argos own-brand dual-basket machine. Own-brand appliances are systematically under-covered by air-fryer content and are in a very large number of UK kitchens, which is reason enough to hold one. Its manual also happens to carry a cooking chart of about sixty rows, most of them qualified by a weight or a cut dimension.
Owning this machine
The questions that come after the cooking.
- Looking after itFive minutes a week and one check a month, nearly all of it about grease.
- What to clean it withIncluding which tool every manufacturer in this catalogue prohibits.
- The coating, and when a basket is finishedThe part that decides how long this appliance lasts.
- Replacing a part, and what to ask forWhere the model and serial numbers are, and why no order code appears here.
- Accessories, and whether you need themWith the verdicts first and no affiliate links anywhere.
- Repair, replace, or stop using itThe symptoms that mean stop now, and the ones that mean a part.